Seeking Leaders for Global Change

Mix'n Talent: Are humanitarian organisations more resilient to deal with the COVID-19 crisis?

Written by Mission Talent Team

A pandemic on our doorstep: COVID-19 is challenging the global community in an unprecedented way — both professionally and personally. For many, it is an intense emotional and psychological load to bear. 

We have been wondering: are humanitarian and development organisations better equipped and more resilient to deal with COVID-19 crisis than other organisations?

Humanitarian and development workers have been trained to manage crisis and deal with complexity and uncertainty on a daily basis. But now amid a global crisis situation, are humanitarian and development organisations more resilient? What lessons can we learn from them about organisational preparedness?  

Our panellist for this event will be:

In this discussion among leaders, we will ask: 

  • How has your experience in humanitarian and development prepared you to respond to a crisis that affects you outside your work setting?
  • How do you affirm and support your team during this time?
  • What new thinking and ways of working will help us get through this?

We invite you to join us in this open and reflective conversation among experts.

Date: 10 June 2020

Time: 15:00 - 16:15 CEST/SAST / 13:00 - 14:15 UCT / 20:00 - 21:15 ICT / 8:00 - 9:15 EST

You can register for the Zoom event here. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Mission Talent Team